My newest Marketing Cover Letter

October 5, 2009 at 11:52 AM 1 comment

I am interested in applying for a Marketing Assistant Position.

In my most recent work experience, I am the Director of Social Media for an up-and-coming Portland company called Restaurant Tech – Waitrainer. I have implemented accounts on Twitter and Facebook as well as produced a customer service persona to interact with clients on a personal level. I work well both independently and in a team environment. I have been able to boost Waitrainer’s public awareness on social media sites including bringing in new clients and over one hundred new followers.

I gained experience in marketing and event planning while working for a company that owned a popular market, which oversaw many local businesses. This included planning and holding events and marketing them. Some examples of events I worked on are a summer wine festival, events surrounding the Olympic track and field trials, and several wedding receptions. My ability to think on my feet and problem solve independently were essential.

I have also worked as an intern with Nordstrom Inc., where I was able to fine-tune my leadership skills and work in a team-based environment. My experience in retail sales developed my great interpersonal and communication skills.

In my studies at the University of Oregon, I learned how to create strategies and tactics and write them into public relations plans where they were fully utilized and followed up. I also gained experience in social media tracks including podcasts, blogging and more.

I would be an asset to your company. Along with the usual Word, Excell, Powerpoint, and outlook skills, I also have graphic design experience using Adobe CS4, which I believe could be an asset. I have a driven personality and I love to constantly learn and grow.

I hope to schedule an interview at a mutually convenient time. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Lauren Alkire

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Celebrities and Politics

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tiffany Gallicano  |  October 10, 2009 at 2:25 PM

    Hi, Lauren! I know of a marketing position in Seattle. E-mail me if you want me to forward it to you. Good luck with your search!

    For any readers out there, I highly recommend Lauren.

    Tiffany

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Lauren Alkire

I am Lauren Alkire and a PR student at the University of Oregon. I am not sure what I area of PR I am interested in but I am hoping to find out through this blog. I will be looking into all aspects of PR and the different types of PR and hopefully along the way learning a lot about and a lot about me. Follow me on my journey into the PR world!
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

